Illustrated cover ESP 1992 OG Barcelona M2 gold medal winners Jonny Greg Searle cox Garry Herbert GBR

British brothers beat Italian brothers in a fantastic final sprint

The Abbagnale brothers with their coxwain Di Capua (ITA), M2+

Olympic champions 1984 + 1988 and seven times WRC gold medal

winners, looked like the certain victors in the M2+ final a couple of

hundred meters from the finish line when the Searle brothers raised

their stroke rate up to 44 and managed to overtake the favourites

within the last 15 strokes.



Latest articles